Sunday, January 10, 2016

Frosted Sweets by A.M. Willard

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000037_00031]

TITLE: Frosted Sweets

SERIES: A Taste of Love (Book 1)

AUTHOR: A.M. Willard

PUBLISHER: Booktrope Publishing

RELEASE: DEC 11, 2015

Will it turn into sugar and spice? Or a friendship over some frosted treats? Morgan Lewis, the owner of The Polka Dot CafĂ© & Bakery, is about to wed the man she’s spent the last four years building a life with. What she doesn’t know is, that’s all about to change. Can her life move past a wedding disaster? Can her crazy friends help her pick up the pieces? And what's in store for this sweet baker? Along with a booming business, the Christmas holiday rush, and her friends, Morgan is really sent into a spin when Jayden Rivers moves to town.

Jayden’s focus is on his career in production, but what he wasn’t expecting was to be knocked off his feet by a woman in the park. Sparks fly, but he’s not sure if she’s truly available or taken. With a severe sweet tooth and an addiction to Morgan Lewis’s treats, he can’t seem to stay away.

A.M. Willard brings you a romantic comedy with a touch of contemporary romance and a dash of chick lit, which takes you on a journey of friendship.

Frosted Sweets is the first installment of A Taste of Love Series in which we follow the lives of Morgan and Jayden, who are discovering life is anything but what it seems.

birthday cupcake

Frosted Sweets came out at the perfect time. I am quite the mood reader and I was in the mood for something sweet. This book takes the cake. This was my first experience with A.M. Willard and it won't be my last. I really enjoyed Frosted Sweets. It's the first book in the series and I love that each book will feature a different friend. While we get to know more about each friend and their life we will still get to catch up with the characters we fell in love with from previous books. 

Frosted Sweets is the story or Morgan. Morgan is a fabulous baker who owns and runs her own bakery. Have you ever heard of a baker that is allergic to chocolate? Nope, me either. There were times though that this allergy cracked me up. A.M. has a great way of adding humor to a not so funny situation. Morgan thought she had her whole life planned out. She was getting married, had a great career, and had fabulous friends. That was until her plans took a nose dive right into a big vat of frosting. I enjoyed getting to know Morgan. She was flawed, yet loveable. There were times I wanted to reach into the book and slap some sense into her, but overall I really liked her.

I must say I loved the way this book ended. No, I won't tell you how it ends. All I will say is it was a breath of fresh air. I can't wait for each of the following books in this series. A.M. does a great job of setting up each book in the series. I have a feeling this series will take claim at the top of my favorite's list. 

Frosted Sweets is the first book in the Taste of Love Series.  The Series is based around four best friends; Morgan, Natasha, Zara and Frankie.  The stories will follow them around to see how they navigate through this crazy thing called life.

This is Morgan’s story.  Morgan is currently planning her wedding, busy running her bakery, and trying to be the best friend she can be.  Morgan’s life is “real”.  Every issue you read through the story someone can relate to.  Funny thing about Morgan?  She is allergic to chocolate.  No, you didn’t read that wrong.  A baker that is allergic to chocolate and swells up when she eats it.  And yes, she does eat it!  That isn’t Morgan’s only problem though.  At the moment life seems to throwing her a nasty curve that will shake things up. 

What I loved most about this story is the friendship these ladies have.  Each of them would drop anything a moment’s notice to help each other through life’s obstacles.  All four women are going through something in their life but yet they remain strong, independent and united as one.  I loved all the characters and can’t wait to get everyone’s stories! 


BARNES AND NOBLE: willard/1122944976?ean=2940156685295


A.M. Willard is a true believer of soul mates, and happy ever afters. She enjoys reading, sailing,and of course writing contemporary romance with some saucy scenes. Releasing her first novella of the One Night Series on April 12, 2014 has sent her on a new journey in life.

A.M.'s passion for writing started at a young age, but with the love and support from her husband of eighteen years pushed her to follow her dreams. Once she hit that first publish button, she hasn't looked back.

Publications available from A.M. Willard include the Chances Series, Love on the Screen, and everyone's favorite, the One Night Series. She's also had an article published in the Writer's Monthly Review Magazine and was just accepted into the Romance Writers of America organization in May of 2015.

A.M. Willard was born and raised in the Panhandle of Florida, but resides in Savannah GA with her husband, son, two cats, one rotten dog, and her six chickens. Yes, we said chickens...

You can connect with A.M. Willard on her website at or subscribe to her newsletter for the latest releases, teasers, and sale alerts:

No comments:

Post a Comment