Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Blog Tour: End Game by Emersyn Vallis

Title: End Game
Series: Fate Series #4
Author: Emersyn Vallis
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release: April 27, 2015

Once upon time, there were two girls living their lives completely unaware of one another and the dangerous game they had been placed in…

Until Fate found them…

Fate saved them, made them stronger & with time, Fate brought them together to become friends rather than enemies…

Until a cruel Queen made her move, threatened the Knight,

And an innocent Pawn was sacrificed…

Now the game is in our hands…

Fate might have set us up for this… but we control the moves now…

And we have our own plan.


End Game is book four in the Fate Series.  You must read Adjournment, Hanging Pawns and Sacrifice before you touch this book.  Being that this is the final book, I can’t tell you much about the story.  I will tell you to hold on because it will be a wild ride with lots of sharp and unexpected turns. 

Going into this story I knew it would be nothing like the other three stories.  How could it with the way Sacrifice ended?  We need answers and they needed to come fast!  Every book in this series was one I couldn’t put down.  I read until I was about ready to pass out then slept a few hours and started right where I left off.  I was nervous through the whole book wondering when Emersyn was going to do something I wouldn’t like.  I pretty much second guessed everything and played Sherlock Homes the whole time.  I’m happy to say I didn’t want to throw my kindle at her this time.  She did the story right. And there was no cliff at the end!

End Game has plenty of feels.  All your emotions will get a work out.  I loved the suspense the most.  What’s going to happen next?  When you think you know… you don’t.  We get the perfect ending for an awesome series!  And that epilogue!  I was hoping it would give me everything I needed and it did.   I look forward to seeing these characters in upcoming stories to see how they’re doing!

And Emersyn…
"Ultimately it comes down to you’re either a tawt or you’re not"
I’ll proudly say I’m a twat! 

Emersyn Vallis is a first time author with Adjournment being the first book in the Fated Series. Currently residing on the east coast with her husband and three children she is typically mistaken for being quiet and reserved her friends often describe her as a spastic spider monkey and always the first to be there with her quick wit to pull you back up when you’re feeling down. After reading as a hobby for most of her life it wasn’t until she had discovered R. L. Mathewson’s ‘Neighbor from Hell Series’ and Tara Sivec’s ‘Playing with Fire Series’ that she came up with the idea to fuse comedy and suspense together and her passion for writing was born.


B&N | Kobo | iTunes

Emersyn Vallis is definitely an Author I will be watching for and can't wait to read more from her. ~ Swoon Worthy Books
Emersyn has done it again. I liked Adjournment but I loved Hanging Pawns and I for one can not wait for book three in the Fate series. Emersyn is fastly becomming my favourite indie author. ~ Amazon Customer
Emersyn Vallis has done a wonderful job on the Fate Series. Adjournment, Hanging Pawns, and now Sacrifice are definitely in my definite recommend list, and re-read list for 2014/2015 ~ Amazon Customer
 a Rafflecopter giveaway


No comments:

Post a Comment